Staff & Board


Sarah Deans Adams, Executive Director 

Marlene DeKoninck, Financial Director & Human Resources 

Christina Espiritu, Communications & Outreach Director 

Jeanette Johnson, 21st CCLC Coordinator 

Lisa Lysaght, 21st CCLC Director 

Felicia Kowalski, Center Coordinator 


Our Board of Directors

The Southeast Youth Council (TSYC) operates Cornerstone Youth Center as a 501(c)3 (official IRS non-profit status). TSYC is responsible for the overall governance of the agency. They provide wisdom, accountability and fiscal responsibility. We appreciate this group of community members and their dedication to the youth and families served by Cornerstone Youth Center.

Scott Thum, Chairman
Drew Hoffman, Vice Chair
Chozie Thorp, Secretary
Nick Rothgeb, Treasurer
Nate Buuck
Linda Wellman
Jon Doust
Tim Berry
Marilyn Koeneman
Sharon Wight
Adam Schaffer
Kati Cartwright- youth board member
Sarah Deans Adams- Executive Director

TSYC meets the 3rd Monday every other month at Cornerstone Youth Center. If you would be willing to serve on a board of directors dedicated to youth development, inquire here.